Book by phone: 08 88522000

Morala - Esplanade

Guest Rating:

Sleeps 8, 3 bedrooms, 1 bathroom. No pets allowed.

Point Turton, South Australia 5575 Australia

MORALA is a 3 bedroom holiday home with excellent sea views that accommodates up to 8 people.

Open plan Kitchen with fridge/freezer, freestanding oven/stove stop, microwave, dining/lounge area with lovely sea views, TV, DVD, reverse cycle air conditioner for your comfort (please note - combustion heater in picture is out of order and not for use)

Free WiFi

Bathroom with vanity, shower, small bath, separate w/c. Laundry with top loading washing machine. Return verandah with gates for child safety. Gas BBQ, plenty of room for parking and the boat.

Point Turton has an excellent boat ramp and jetty for those keen fisherman! There is also a general store where you can buy delicious pastries, take away foods, general grocery items, ice, bait and fuel. You can also enjoy a lovely meal at the Tavern On Turton.

Bed configuration - bed 1 - queen, bed 2 - queen, bed 3 - 2 bunks.

Pillows and quilts are provided, you will need to bring your own linen - pillow cases, top/bottom sheets, towels/bath mat and tea towels.

No smoking inside

NO PETS - this includes visiting pets, any pets sighted at property will result in loss of bond

* OFF PEAK SPECIALS* (excludes school holidays and long weekends)
15% discount on off peak nightly tariff for bookings 3 nights or more

Nightly tariffs - cleaning, booking and refundable bond fees apply

Peak - 24th Dec to end of Jan school holidays and Easter: 4 night minimum stay
$160 per night
High - all other school holidays plus long weekends: 3 night minimum stay
$160 per night
Off Peak - school terms: 2 night minimum stay
$140 per night

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 1 story
Unit Code MORALA
Beds 2 queen beds, 2 bunk beds
Bathrooms 1 bathroom
Rooms Sleeps 8
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities shower, toilet, DVD Player, Television, Air Conditioning, Heating, Washing Machine, Dishes & Utensils, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Toaster, Dining Table, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking, Beach, Beach View, fishing, swimming, children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed
Kitchen Fridge/Freezer, Kettle
Outdoor BBQ
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1283 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 26 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
96% of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Morala was excellent

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2025

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brad J from EVANDALE, South Australia recommends this vacation rental

    Had a great stay for long weekend and enjoyed the location, walking distance to pub and jetty 👍

  •  
  • Just gets better

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2025

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Phil D from Somerton Park, SA recommends this vacation rental

    This would be our 5th stay at Morala and it just keeps improving . NBN internet is another great improvement as the net can be spotty at times over there and it’s nice to have a reliable coverage for those evenings spent at home. Love the new little covered area out the back,was a great spot to sit and have breakfast . The view is great as always and the house is fully optioned making for an easy and enjoyable holiday . The yard is secure and large enough . As always the ladies from Accomodation on Yorkes were both professional and helpful . It’s a great spot but I really can’t do it justice as you need to experience it for yourselves . Do yourself a favour and book a stay you won’t be dissapointed.

  •  
  • Beyond rustic charm

    Stayed 5 days ending in February, 2025

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Flaxley, SA does not recommend this vacation rental.

    The location was fantastic and we enjoyed the microscopic artworks within the home. I'm not sure if the property had been cleaned prior to our use as all of the other reviews we had read alluded that it was fabulous and clean... but I'm afraid that was not the case when we stayed. There was pet hair EVERYWHERE even though the house rules stated no pets allowed. Under the sink there was steel wool with chunks of meat in it and a scotch brite covered in animal hair. When we went to vaccume the hair up we discovered that the vaccume cleaner was completely full 🤢 There was also was a large brown stain on one of the bunk bed mattress protectors. I understand the rustic charm of beach shacks but im afraid this just went beyond that.

  •  
  • Great views

    Stayed 4 days ending in January, 2025

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Brahma Lodge, SA recommends this vacation rental

    The house is nice, clean, and comfortable, with spectacular views. It has TVs in the lounge and main bedroom, free internet, a strong air conditioner in the lounge, floor fans in bedrooms, good water pressure, and enough warm water for four people. It is located in a relaxing and quiet area, away from crowds, just a few minutes drive from the deli, the pub, the Jetty, Magazine Bay cave, and the famous Flaherty Beach. Good communication and the security bond was refunded on time.

  •  
  • Awesome stay as always

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2024

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Phil D from Somerton Park, SA recommends this vacation rental

    The place was clean and tidy when we arrived with plenty of space . Fantastic view and easy access to a walking path right across the road . Short walk down to the jetty and the tavern or you can take a short drive to Flaheretys beach Well equipped house with all that you will need to enjoy your stay . Just needed to tighten the aerial connection to get better TV reception but didn’t worry too much about wasting time watching it.

  •  
  • Amazing

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2024

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Mt Barker, SA recommends this vacation rental

    Amazing & tranquil home with an amazing view.

  •  
  • Morala May 2024

    Stayed 4 days ending in May, 2024

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from STONYFELL, South Australia recommends this vacation rental

    Our stay of 4 days was a very good overall experience and we would stay there again. Morala is very comfortable. The place is spacious, well equipped, with good views, and outside facilities including a fish filleting station. On arrival the house was clean and the bedding was more than adequate. An improvement would be to have a functioning TV for a minimum of free to air transmission (noted that there was not a functioning signal amplifier).

    • Manager Responded on 5/22/2024

      Hi Malcolm, Thank you for your review, we appreciate it! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and will pass your feedback re the TV on to the owners. :)

  •  
  • We’ll be back

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2024

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Phil D from Somerton Park, SA recommends this vacation rental

    This was our second stay at Morala and definitely won’t be our last . Real homely feeling space with a great view . Comfy beds in spacious rooms , good set up all round . Nice to have a secure yard for your car tucked away behind the house . Great place to use as a base for exploring the bottom of the peninsula or even just Turton itself . We spent our days just sitting out the front on the verandah looking out over the water to Flarehtys beach and across the bay to Hardwicke watching all the 4 wds. Great place with or without kids .

    • Manager Responded on 5/22/2024

      Hi Phil, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate it! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Morala, it certainly is a great place to base your Yorkes holiday! We look forward to your return!

  •  
  • Morala

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2024

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tammy D from Goolwa, SA recommends this vacation rental

    Fantastic view. Great size bedrooms. Lots of space. Realestate agent was very nice and accommodating. Glasses were a bit dirty. We will definitely be back

    • Manager Responded on 4/23/2024

      Hi Tammy, We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.

  •  
  • Great place to stay and unwind!

    Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2024

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    DAVID S from SEACLIFF, South Australia recommends this vacation rental

    Our second time here, great view, great location, great property made a great Easter long weekend!

    • Manager Responded on 4/24/2024

      Hi David, We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Morala, it's in a great location for a relaxing break!

  •  
  • Very comfortable & clean

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2024

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Maitland, SA recommends this vacation rental

    Lovely views

  •  
  • Morala what a great place to stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2024

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Phil D from Somerton Park, SA recommends this vacation rental

    Great place that feels like my teenage home . Its older decor just somehow works and makes it feel cozy . Open plan kitchen ,dining and lounge area works really well and the bedrooms are spacious. Beds were comfortable and the place was clean . Kitchen has pretty much all you need but is a little tight so might have to just let 1 person do the cooking . The wrap around verandah is great and the view is even better and with just a quick walk across a pretty quiet street you’re at the beach or you can take a stroll down a great walking trail. As always Dee and Sharyn from Accomodation on Yorkes were great. I would and have recommended this stay to both friends and family .

  •  
  • Morala stay

    Stayed 5 days ending in January, 2024

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Meredith B from Torrensville, SA recommends this vacation rental

    Morala is a classic shack with million-dollar views. A week appointed kitchen and good fish cleaning station out back caters to the reasons for visiting Pt Turton. One concern is a stale smell in the bunk bedroom, signalling possible mold in the carpet. Nonetheless a wonderful place to stay on Yorkes.

  •  
  • Perfect Location

    Stayed 4 days ending in January, 2024

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sarina H from Alberton, SA recommends this vacation rental

    We loved staying so close to the beach at Point Turton. We also liked being able to prepare our own meals. Unfortunately the hot water wasn’t working on our last day which was the only hot day that week. It could have been much worse if it were during cooler/winter weather.

  •  
  • Christmas break

    Stayed 5 days ending in January, 2024

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Hannah B from Torrens Park, SA recommends this vacation rental

    A little beach shack with a beautiful view.
    Great property and a stunning view. The only thing is the shower had absolutely no pressure and after 10 seconds it was a very slight dribble. Getting clean after a day at the beach with suncream was very hard.
    It’s the only thing that was unpleasant about the place.

  •  
  • Morala - Point Turton

    Stayed 4 days ending in December, 2023

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Mount Barker, SA recommends this vacation rental

    It was a lovely place to say with a lovely seaview. The house was spacious and just what we needed.

  •  
  • Relaxing Stay

    Stayed 10 days ending in October, 2023

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brian P from Goolwa, SA recommends this vacation rental

    Older house but all amenities
    Balcony great with view over bay
    Older style interior but fully acceptable

  •  
  • A Mid-Year Break

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2023

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Hawthorndene, SA recommends this vacation rental

    The property was well appointed, had all the necessities to make a stay easy and comfortable. I really enjoyed how quiet it is there, a good view over the bay, walking path across the road. About 10 mins by foot to the jetty or the Tavern

  •  
  • Not to be missed beautiful Point Turton

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2023

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Allambie Heights, NSW recommends this vacation rental

    Point Turton did not disappoint and neither did the accommodation. Morala was exactly as described. It is an older style house loaded with character. We spent a very comfortable three nights there and would gladly have stayed longer. The house is slightly elevated with beautiful views across Hardwick Bay. Cross the very quiet road and you are on the esplanade that takes you along the foreshore. We woke to enjoy stunning sunrises and spent time sitting on the wrap around veranda just relaxing and enjoying the house. We found it an easy walk to the jetty and the tavern. Great place to base yourself to explore the surrounding towns, beautiful beaches and the not to be missed Innes National Park.

  •  
  • Morala

    Stayed 15 days ending in March, 2023

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Williamstown, SA recommends this vacation rental

    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here

  •  
  • Morala Esplanade

    Stayed 6 days ending in January, 2023

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Yvonne H from Warooka, SA recommends this vacation rental

    Great view, good condition house for its age, decorated to the era.

  •  
  • Spectacular views

    Stayed 4 days ending in January, 2023

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Vassiliki L from Two wells, SA recommends this vacation rental

    The Morala was a great little holiday rental. It had everything we needed. DVDs for the kids to watch, books to read, a good sized verandah/balcony with picturesque views of the beach. Convenient location and walking distance to the general store. Beds were comfortable and the water pressure in the shower was good too. We loved it so much we rebooked for next NYE.

  •  
  • A great escape.

    Stayed 5 days ending in December, 2022

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Terry B from Seaford Rise, South Australia recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful views across the bay from the huge living area windows, cosy and comfortable and a peaceful location on the esplanade.
    Feels like a well loved family holiday home with all the amenities.
    I am a frequent visitor.

  •  
  • Beach front views

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2022

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Christopher w from adelaide, SA recommends this vacation rental

    Abously stunning house was in great condtion Will come back again

  •  
  • nice stay

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2022

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jamie M from Mcclaren Flat, SA recommends this vacation rental

    Good size plenty of room nice size TV, nice view

  •  
  • Good Accommodation, but could be better.

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2022

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Chandra M from Truganina, VIC recommends this vacation rental

    Location and the House were good. Most disappointing thing for us was the hot water system. The Hot water temperature was just about room temperature, not even lukewarm. and it got worse with a single person taking shower. No heating provisions in the bedrooms. Owner should consider fixing the front door lock which is getting jammed sometimes.

    • Manager Responded on 9/27/2022

      Hi Chandrakanth, If you had contacted us about the hot water, I would have organized a tradesman out there straightaway to rectify the problem, but unfortunately you didn't during your stay. I will let the owner's know that heating maybe needed for the bedrooms and that the front door is getting jammed. With the wet weather that we have been having I think it may be a swelling problem. For future reference, It is more helpful if you contacted the office at the time so we could have tended to any problems, rather than putting in a review after your stay.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
-34.942698,137.352249

Accommodation On Yorkes 6 Minlaton Road Yorketown, SA 5576 08 88522000 info@accommodationonyorkes.com.au

© 1999 - 2025 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon